May the Odds be Ever in Your Favor?

Before I begin, I’m going to give a warning that this post is probably going to be ugly with rants. So beware!

Now that’s out of the way… so let’s recap what’s been going on in my life since my last post here which was 9 months ago… (wowww!!)

So it’s been school, school, assignments, group projects (ugh!), internships, travelling, EUROPE in the summer, three weeks internship in Singapore, back to school and here I am…. Junior Year at BJM, Journalism and Mass Communication Faculty at Thammasat University.

Junior Year is hard… I was expecting this so it’s okay, what’s not okay is the extra stress one of the courses is giving me and driving me into stress-filled depression.

I would enjoy this class so much if the lecturer would calm the fuck down on his crazy strict rules and The Hunger Games-like environment in the class. I can understand he wants us to motivate with healthy competition so that all of us will put 100% and more into our work and in the course –  which is understandable and completely fine. Healthy competition is good. It’s a good drive. But currently, it’s borderline reality shows competition for a million dollars and fight for your life Hunger Games style. I can handle healthy competition, I don’t particularly enjoy it or like it but I can handle it. But right now, this course is fucking ridiculous to me.

IMG_20150903_130015

I don’t believe in competition. I hate competition and competitive people because competition brings out an ugly side of everyone.

I wish to go through this semester without getting into fights or awkward situations with any of my classmates but at this rate, the chance of all of this happening is at 70%. And we were forced to work with random selection of people in a group so it’s all just cherry on top situation.

It’s Editorial and Article Writing course with Hunger Games environment! May the odds be ever in my favor? Probably not. Writing assignments always stress me out more than other assignments so I will probably crash and burn pretty soon or I may not. I don’t even know. I don’t know about other people in the class. I’m pretty stressed out as fuck right now and it’s just been only two classes…. 13 more classes to go!

The survival of the fittest…. I have never really take this concept seriously before but looks like I need to suck it up and survive this fucking course without punching the lecturer and other people.

May the force be with me!

Leave a Reply

