2017

Happy New Year! Happy 2017!! 

I don’t know whether this year will truly be a good year or not but for the first time in a few years, I don’t care about having a good year and I’m actually happy and calm on the first day of a new year so I have a feeling that this year will be a happy one for me.

But that doesn’t mean I’m ready for 2017 or that I don’t have worries and stresses because let’s be real… life is bound to make us struggle at some point but for the first time in my life, I decide that I will take things each day at a time. 

This is so out of character for me but if there is anything I learned from 2016, it is definitely to be more honest with myself; my worries and my weaknesses. 

I learned the hard way how lying to yourself by pretending you can handle anything can only make others misunderstand you. At the end of the day, you are just humans and the tapes that you bind your weakeness will break one day and when it happened, it’s actually worse and sometimes, it can even destroy the relationship you have with others because everything was built on pretenses.

But I have to thank a few people in my life who actually see through me and my walls, and my scars and still decide to stick around and show me I can never fool them. Thank you to those a few special individuals. You guys are true MVPs of my life.

2017, I’m not ready for you but I discovered so many things about myself in 2016 and I’m honestly so thankful for all the bad things and struggles I have faced and conquered in 2016 because today I’m so honest with myself because of those.

I learned that my weaknesses are my strengths and they are actually what made me today. ❤

Leave a Reply

